Alone Again (Naturally) – Gilbert O’Sullivan

Hi there.

“It’s seems to me that there are more hearts broken in the world that can be mended, left unintended. What do we do? What do we do?”

As much as I would have loved to be back with a successful love story, an aww-strucking (ooh see what I did there?) meet cute; I am back with zilch.

THE CURSE CONTINUES!

In fact, I am now currently the most love-less friend in all my friend circles.
WHICH is clearly great for all my friends, because it literally means there’s some sort of action going on for all of them; but as the last-pick for love’s dodgeball team, I am rightfully sour.

And MAN, is it getting harder and harder to be happy for others, to provide good advice for their romantic affairs. Not that I am any reliable on the relationship advice front, since I never had one, but at least I used to be able to babble out some sense. Now it’s all gone from me. I am so shocked at my dull love life that I don’t trust myself with the advice.

How the fuck would I know? If I knew a thing or two I wouldn’t be spending yet another year alone with my Nutella jar.

So let’s do a recap:

The last suitor-to-be turned out to be not-a-suitor-at-all. I tried to ignore the signs of the Friendzone, only to realize I had my very own Close-Friend-Town built around me. I am a close friend. I am a confidant. HOW LUCKY IS THAT. Read that last sentence with as much sarcasm as you can.

So there it is gals and lads. You’d think life would change in the last few months I’ve been away. Not really, no.

Here’s to more hopin’.

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Alone Again (Naturally) – Gilbert O’Sullivan

Leave a Reply

