It’s Oh So Quiet (Björk)

Hi.

So the other day, I could have sweared that this guy slipped in an invitation for a date, in our very random conversation.

You must be thinking, what the hell does that mean? I’ll explain:

“It’s oh so quiet, it’s oh so still. You’re all alone and so peaceful until…”

So there’s this guy from school, that I somehow started running into more and more often. I don’t know if you could call us friends, we don’t have each others numbers, we may not even be FB friends for that matter.

“You fall in love! Zing boom!”

But whenever we see each other, we talk. And we crack jokes. And we laugh like crazy. We’ll also have silly back-and-forth sarcastic arguments. They all end up in laughter.
So I’ve been seeing him, and hanging out with him very often this last week.

“The sky up above! Zing boom!

Being both international, we start talking about food from our homes. And he surprisingly knows a little too much about my home, and admits that he watched a documentary just the other day. Yes, this is awkward, but it also makes you wonder. What the hell?

But then, this food talk gets us to a point where he ends up talking about a particular restaurant that makes food from his home’s cuisine. And then..

“Is craving in! WOW! BAM!”

He says ‘I should take you there sometime’.

YES. Yes. This has gotta be a dinner invite. We must be talking about a date. Nobody’s that friendly. Except for me.

And yes. I am losing my head over this one remark. But hey, this is more then everything else I have heard in the last I-don’t-know-how-many years. From someone I think is really nice and funny.

Aaand that’s it.

“…Till it’s over and then
It’s nice and quiet…”

That’s the story.

Now this one-time remark does not prove or guarentee anything, so I may be doomed in my loneliness.
If, however, I am not, you may as well be one of the first people to hear.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

