Bluebird St (Josh Rouse & Long the Long Vacations)

Hi.

How is everyone doing?

I know I’ve been away for a while, my days got busier and busier and to be honest, I was lost for words for a while now.
And it’s not like I’ve found them – but I’ve found some good music, and that’ll do just fine.

I am leaving the city today, and am taking an eleven hour long train ride to Montreal.
I was worried about the long trip, but now, I think this may be the best for me.
To look out from a window and watch the world go by. To know that I am going somewhere. Somewhere I will meet my closest friends.

So many more busy days are already lining up after this break in Montreal, but I just have to find it in me to disregard it for a bit. I’ll get a little help from the liquor too.
I deserve it.

I am also supposed to meet some new and awesome people too, let’s see how that goes.
I’ve never been as asocial as I have been this semester – with everything that’s been troubling me and keeping my head busy.
So I could use new people. New and nice people. Hell, I could really use a short fling.
Let’s see if anyone else there will be up for the task.

I think this is it for today’s ramblings.
I need a few more things to add to my bag and I’m good to go.

I hope everyone has a refreshing little break – we all need it, I know.

Cheers!

One thought on “Bluebird St (Josh Rouse & Long the Long Vacations)

  1. Hey, sorry for being so late; this has nothing to do with anything, but have you heard of Patty Griffin? I think you’d really like her music. Go to YouTube and look up “Moses Patty Griffin”. If that doesn’t convince you, nothing will.

Leave a Reply

