You Can’t Always Get What You Want (The Rolling Stones)

Hi.

I am at that time in my life where great news come with great responsibility.

Things I work for  pay off, but they bring in more challenges.
That was the kind of life I asked for my self, and I am succesfully getting it. At least for now.

But the responsibility. Man the responsibility freaks me out.
I just never think I am equipped to handle the next step. I find myself thinking “I just spent a whole year working on this one thing – and I mastered “working on the next step” and now I am supposed to level up to get to the next next step?”
That’s just a huge jump. It really is.
And the further I go along this path, the distances between these steps shorten. They require more focus, more speed, more quick thinking. And more courage. Certainly, more courage.

And along my freak-out there is a great deal of excitement that I don’t quite get to enjoy.
But I am excited.

“You can’t always get what you want
But if you try, sometimes, you just might find you get what you need”
Not in the exact shape and form you wanted it, but you will get what you need.

So good luck to all of us out there stuck in a bittersweet struggle of making our dreams come true!

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “You Can’t Always Get What You Want (The Rolling Stones)

Leave a Reply

